Menu
Cart
Name Price QTY Product image
  • :

Subtotal:
Tax included and shipping calculated at checkout

View cart

Your cart is empty

Collection Keramis

  • Daniel Pontoreau
  • Bai Ming
  • Gisele Buthod-Boy
  • Frank Steyaert
150,00 €
  • Art
  • Limited editions

Collection Keramis

  • Daniel Pontoreau
  • Bai Ming
  • Gisele Buthod-Boy
  • Frank Steyaert

New

150,00 €
Tax included.
Limited edition

Book details

Size :
20 x 26 mm
The Keramis collection - 4 titles gathered to discover ceramic artists

The authors

  • Daniel Pontoreau
    Daniel Pontoreau belongs to a generation of artists born in the aftermath of the Second World War for whom the artistic possibilities of ceramics instantaneously proved apparent. As a young artist, he was confronted, on the one hand, with the prevalence of figurative ceramic sculpture which spread throughout Europe in the post-war period, and, on the other, with the golden age of art pottery and its prevailing ideology. Yet, at the end of the “Glorious Thirties”, Daniel Pontoreau did not show a veritable interest in this culture of ceramics, which was already well entrenched in most European countries. Indeed, the teenager was fond of painting before taking up sculpture. His influences include some sculptors who are concerned with another reality of the clay, one that is more intangible and environmental. He was especially drawn to the work of American John Mason (1927) and Frenchman Jean Amado (1922-1995). With its ‘Attitudes (that) Become Forms’1, the new English sculpture movement left its mark on him, and he soon became fascinated with the relationship to the landscape in the architecture of such contemporaries as Frank Gehry (1929), Tadao Ando (1941), and Marc Barani (1957).
  • Bai Ming
    Born in 1965 about one hundred kilometres from the former imperial porcelain factories of Jingdezhen in China, Bai Ming is a is a multi-facetted visual artist. A professor and lecturer, he is director of the Department of Ceramics at the Academy of Art and Design of Qinghua University in Beijing, and of the Shangyu Celadon International Art Centre of Contemporary Ceramics. He owns two workshops in Beijing and in Jingdezhen, where he boldly mixes ancestral techniques, traditions and practices with those of international contemporary art. The delicacy of his technique in ceramics, painting and lacquer has revitalised Chinese porcelain, freeing it from its archaic forms. His creations have won major Chinese awards and are recognised by collectors around the world.
  • Gisele Buthod-Boy
  • Frank Steyaert
    Training and education
    • Studied architecture and ceramics at the Academy of Fine Arts in Aalst; jewelry and ceramics at the Higher Institute of Fine Arts in Antwerp.
    • From 1975 to 2009 he taught ceramics at several schools: Deinze, Lokeren, Dendermonde, Liedekerke.
    • In 1986 he became a member of the International Academy of Ceramics (AIC), Geneva. Awards
    • 1985 Prize of the Ministry of Culture of the Flemish Community in recognition of his international career.
    • 1985 Prize of the Ministry of Culture at the International Competition of Contemporary Ceramics of Faenza, Italy.
    • 1982 Grand Prix National de la Céramique, Belgium. - 1982 Prize of the President of the Republic at the International Competition of Ceramics of Contemporary Art of Faenza, Italy.
    • 1980 Prize of the Province of East Flanders.

    Works in public collections and museums

    Design museum, Gent (BE) - The Ulster Museum, Belfast (UK) - Kestner Museum, Hannover (DE) - Museum Keramion, Frechen (DE) - Kunstgewerbemuseum, Berlin (DE) - Stedelijke Musea, Dendermonde (BE) - Herzliya Museum of Art, Herzliya (IL) - Kunstsammlungen der Veste, Coburg (DE) - Museum Grimmerhus, Middelfart (DK) - Württembergisches Landesmuseum, Stuttgart (DE) - Royal Museum of Art and History, Brussels, (BE) - Kunstgewerbemuseum Köln (DE) - Museo Internationale delle Ceramiche, Faenza (IT) - Schlossmuseum Friedenstein, Gotha (DE) - Fondation Manuel Cargaleiro, Vietri Sul Mare (IT) - Museum of the International Ceramic Studio, Kecskemét (HU) - Gardiner Museum of Ceramic Art, Toronto (CA) (Collection Diane Reitberger) - Museo Nacional de Ceràmica Gonzàles Martì, Valencia (ES) - Die Neue Sammlung, Staatliches Museum für Angewandte Kunst und Design, München (DE), Keramis - Centre de la Céramique de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, La Louvière (BE), Keramikmuseum Westerwald in Höhr-Grenzhausen (DE) OEuvres dans les collections et musées privés/ Works in private collections and museums Collection de la Province de Flandre orientale - Collection de la Communauté flamande - Dirk Allgaier, Stuttgart (DE) - Robin Horn, Arkansas (US) - Ah Leon, Taipei (TW) - Yo Akiyama, Kyoto (JP) - Diane Reitberger, Toronto (CA) - Arthur Williams, New York (US) - Hans Thiemann, Hamburg (DE) - Hannelore Seiffert, Schiffweiler (DE) - Petra Verberne, Venray (NL) - Belfius Bank, Brussels (BE) - Jacques Rogge, Belgium (BE) - Philippe and Mathilde of Belgium, King and Queen of Belgium (BE).

Menu
Panier
Nom Prix QTÉ Product image
  • :

Sous-total:
Taxes comprises et frais de livraison calculés lors de la finalisation de la commande

Voir le panier

Le panier est vide

Collection Keramis

  • Daniel Pontoreau
  • Bai Ming
  • Gisèle Buthod-Garçon
  • Frank Steyaert
$166.00
  • Art
  • Éditions limitées

Collection Keramis

  • Daniel Pontoreau
  • Bai Ming
  • Gisèle Buthod-Garçon
  • Frank Steyaert
$166.00
Taxes comprises.
Édition limitée

Caractéristisques de l'ouvrage

Dimensions :
20  x 26 mm

La collection Keramis - 4 titres réunis pour découvrir les artistes céramistes

 

Les auteurs

  • Daniel Pontoreau
    Daniel Pontoreau appartient à cette génération d’artistes nés au lendemain de la Deuxième Guerre et pour laquelle le potentiel plastique de la céramique est évident. Jeune artiste, il est confronté, d’une part, à la prédominance de la sculpture céramique figurative qui s’était fortement développée en Europe durant l’après-guerre et, d’autre part, à l’âge d’or de la poterie d’art et son idéologie dominante. Pourtant, en cette fin des Trente Glorieuses, Daniel Pontoreau est de ceux qui ne portent pas réellement d’intérêt à cette culture céramique bien installée dans la plupart des pays européens. Adolescent, il observe avec un intérêt la peinture avant de pratiquer la sculpture. Ses références sont quelques sculpteurs qui touchent à une autre réalité de la terre, plus immatérielle et environnementale. Il se reconnaît notamment dans le travail de John Mason (1927) aux États-Unis ou de Jean Amado (1922-1995) en France. Il est marqué par la nouvelle sculpture anglaise, par les « attitudes qui deviennent formes »1. Il est fasciné par le rapport au paysage dans les architectures de contemporains comme Frank Gehry (1929), Tadao Ando (1941) ou Marc Barani (1957).
  • Bai Ming
    Né en 1965 à une centaine de kilomètres des anciennes manufactures impériales de porcelaine de Jingdezhen (Chine), Bai Ming est un artiste plasticien aux multiples facettes. Professeur, conférencier, il est directeur du département de céramique à l’Académie d’art et de design de l’université Qinghua à Beijing, et du Centre d’art international de la céramique contemporaine Shangyu Celadon. Il possède deux ateliers à Beijing et à Jingdezhen, où il mêle avec audace les traditions techniques et les pratiques ancestrales à l’art contemporain international. Son travail sur la céramique, la peinture et la laque, tout en finesse, redynamise la porcelaine chinoise et la libère de ses formes archaïsantes. Ses créations sont couronnées par les plus grands prix chinois et reconnues par les collectionneurs du monde entier.
  • Gisèle Buthod-Garçon
  • Frank Steyaert

    Formation et enseignement

    • Étudie l’architecture et la céramique à l’Académie des Beaux-Arts d’Alost (Aalst) ; la bijouterie et la céramique à l’Institut Supérieur des Beaux-Arts à Anvers.
    • Enseigne la céramique dans plusieurs écoles de 1975 à 2009 : Deinze, Lokeren, Termonde, Liedekerke.
    • En 1986, il devient membre de l’Académie Internationale de la Céramique (AIC), Genève. Distinctions
    • 1985 Prix du Ministère de la Culture de la Communauté flamande en reconnaissance de sa carrière internationale.
    • 1985 Prix du Ministère de la Culture au Concours International de la Céramique d’Art contemporain de Faenza, Italie.
    • 1982 Grand Prix National de la Céramique, Belgique. – 1982 Prix du Président de la République au Concours International de la Céramique d’Art contemporain de Faenza, Italie.
    • 1980 Prix de la Province de Flandre orientale.

    Œuvres dans les collections et musées publics

    Design museum, Gent (BE) - The Ulster Museum, Belfast (UK) - Kestner Museum, Hannover (DE) - Museum Keramion, Frechen (DE) - Kunstgewerbemuseum, Berlin (DE) - Stedelijke Musea, Dendermonde (BE) - Herzliya Museum of Art, Herzliya (IL) - Kunstsammlungen der Veste, Coburg (DE) - Museum Grimmerhus, Middelfart (DK) - Württembergisches Landesmuseum, Stuttgart (DE) - Royal Museum of Art and History, Bruxelles, (BE) - Kunstgewerbemuseum Köln (DE) - Museo Internationale delle Ceramiche, Faenza (IT) - Schlossmuseum Friedenstein, Gotha (DE) - Fondation Manuel Cargaleiro, Vietri Sul Mare (IT) - Museum of the International Ceramic Studio, Kecskemét (HU) - Gardiner Museum of Ceramic Art, Toronto (CA) (Collection Diane Reitberger) - Museo Nacional de Ceràmica Gonzàles Martì, Valencia (ES) - Die Neue Sammlung, Staatliches Museum für Angewandte Kunst und Design, München (DE), Keramis – Centre de la Céramique de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, La Louvière (BE), Keramikmuseum Westerwald in Höhr-Grenzhausen (DE). OEuvres dans les collections et musées privés/ Works in private collections and museums Collection de la Province de Flandre orientale - Collection de la Communauté flamande - Dirk Allgaier, Stuttgart (DE) - Robin Horn, Arkansas (US) - Ah Leon, Taipei (TW) - Yo Akiyama, Kyoto (JP) - Diane Reitberger, Toronto (CA) - Arthur Williams, New York (US) - Hans Thiemann, Hamburg (DE) - Hannelore Seiffert, Schiffweiler (DE) - Petra Verberne, Venray (NL) - Belfius Bank, Bruxelles (BE) - Jacques Rogge, Belgique (BE) - Philippe et Mathilde de Belgique, Roi et Reine de Belgique (BE).