Menu
Cart
Name Price QTY Product image
  • :

Subtotal:
Tax included and shipping calculated at checkout

View cart

Your cart is empty

Equations

  • Véronique Boissacq-Allen
$32.00
  • Photography

Equations

  • Véronique Boissacq-Allen
$32.00
Tax included.

Book details

ISBN :
978-2-930451-17-6
Year :
2015
Cover :
cardboard
Size :
26 x 20 cm
Pages :
112
Languages :
Fr En

Her work stems from a poignant and unsettling thought process. Boissacq sees beyond one single life. Through her un‐retouched work, she transcribes the violence in relationships, life in all its aspects, without make‐up, stripped bare, without complicity or shame, without indulgence and without lament. Her quest, her questions, her ceaseless interrogation turn her into a sociologist examining a society ill at ease with itself. Her photos show frankly the symptoms of a civilization in decline: the lack of time or the absence of symbolization, a kind of destructuring, immediateness and false freedom, or the impossibility of communicating when we are overloaded with senseless noise. We connect and disconnect. What do we really have left to say? To what purpose?

An observer, a participant despite herself, in the saga of the coming disaster, she pushes against the confines of our being and in doing so reveals its complex palimpsest. Humanity is as prone to destruction as it was to creation, and is under the threat of annihilation unless we guard against it. From ephemeral butterflies to adolescents at the end of an era, she opens up the perspective of a third way, of a new balance, like a new eye, in an encircling flight. Boissacq shares a forgotten beauty with us, that of authenticity. She follows her own way, motivated by the need to deliver her message, straight to the heart and soul, her own being full of new equations to create a new landscape, to re find an ancient, intuitive harmony. Let us slip stealthily into a pure light, cradled by the delicacy and fragility which is our being and nature.

The author

  • Véronique Boissacq-Allen

    Véronique Boissacq-Allen, is a photography graduate, and a great portraitist who needs no introduction because her work has had such a strong influence on the history of the photography and portrait world. She has, and dares to have, a different view of our society. Since 1994, she has held numerous exhibitions in Belgium and worldwide. Her portraits are striking and speak to everyone. Unconventional, a seasoned visionary and an art-therapist, she takes us to a world without masks.

Menu
Panier
Nom Prix QTÉ Product image
  • :

Sous-total:
Taxes comprises et frais de livraison calculés lors de la finalisation de la commande

Voir le panier

Le panier est vide

Equations

  • Véronique Boissacq-Allen
$32.00
  • Photographie

Equations

  • Véronique Boissacq-Allen
$32.00
Taxes comprises.

Caractéristisques de l'ouvrage

ISBN :
978-2-930451-17-6
Année :
2015
Couverture :
cartonnée
Dimensions :
26  x 20 cm
Nombre de pages :
112
Langues :
Fr En

L’oeuvre entière est l’essaimage d’une pensée poignante, troublante Véronique Boissacq voit au‐delà d’une seule vie. Elle traduit, dans son travail sans retouche, la violence des relations, la vie sous toutes ses coutures, sans fard, mise à nu, sans complicité et sans vergogne, sans mansuétude et sans complainte. Par sa quête, ses interrogations, ses incessantes interpellations, elle se fait sociologue d’une société en mal d’être. Ses photos montrent sans détour les symptômes d’une civilisation en train de dépérir: l’absence de temps et de symbolisation, une forme de déstructuration, une immédiateté et une fausse liberté, ou l’impossibilité de communiquer dans une saturation de bruits vides de sens. On se branche et on se débranche. Qu’a‐t‐on encore à dire vraiment ? Pour quelle création ?

Observatrice, participant malgré elle à la chronique du désastre annoncé, elle percute les confins de notre être et en révèle le complexe palimpseste. L’humanité est propice à la destruction comme à la création, en proie à l’explosion si nous n’y prenons garde. De papillons éphémères aux adolescents de la fin d’un temps, dans un envol encerclé ouvrant la perspective d’une troisième voie, d’un nouvel équilibre, comme un nouvel oeil, Véronique Boissacq nous offre en partage une beauté oubliée, celle de l’authenticité. Avec pour seul doux chemin la nécessité de délivrer son message, transperçant le coeur et l’esprit, le ventre plein d’équations nouvelles pour fonder un autre paysage, retrouver une harmonie ancestrale, intuitive. Laissons‐nous glisser à pas feutrés dans une pure lumière, bercés par la délicatesse et la fragilité de l’être et de la nature.

L'auteur

  • Véronique Boissacq-Allen
    Diplômée en photographie, est une grande portraitiste que l’on ne présente plus, tant son approche marque l’histoire du monde de la photographie et du portrait. Elle est, et ose être, un regard différent sur notre société. Depuis 1994, nous ne comptons plus les lieux où elle expose, en Belgique ou dans le monde. Ses portraits sont saisissants et parlent à tous. Atypique, visonnaire aguerrie, art-thérapeute, elle nous transporte dans un monde sans masque.