Menu
Cart
Name Price QTY Product image
  • :

Subtotal:
Tax included and shipping calculated at checkout

View cart

Your cart is empty

The Wild Garden

  • Pierre Loze
  • Paul De Gobert
$44.00
  • Art

The Wild Garden

  • Pierre Loze
  • Paul De Gobert
$44.00
Tax included.

Book details

ISBN :
978-2-930451-26-8
Year :
2018
Cover :
cardboard
Size :
30 x 24 cm
Pages :
136
Languages :
Fr
Is there still a way to escape discreetly, out of the realities of this world, and to settle in its margins, without disturbing anyone? The Wild Garden is a fable that suggests it. This book takes us through the back roads, into a parallel world that is that of childhood, venturing in the company of a painter and a writer into the paths of dreams and memories combined.

After his Traversée de Bruxelles, Paul De Gobert signs this new book with Pierre Loze, whose view of nature and society today he closely shares.

A book to escape, to offer or to rediscover Brussels and its surroundings. For art lovers, poets, but also for all those who are curious and ready to enter the universe of two unique personalities. Le Jardin Sauvage is a book full of surprises and beauty.

The authors

  • Pierre Loze

    Pierre Loze is an art and architecture historian, journalist and writer.

  • Paul De Gobert
    Paul De Gobert is a painter born in Brussels in 1949. The inspiration for his work comes from the emotion of nature and the concern for its ecological conservation. The desire to integrate painting with architecture led him to the realization of monumental works, notably the gigantic fresco adorning the Vandervelde metro station in Brussels, and construction site fences such as that of the Crédit Communal in Brussels, but also in Paris where, following his meeting with Jacques Séguela, he realized the frescoes that decorated the RSCG agency. Contact with the public and their reactions to his painting interests him, especially when he works in hospitals, such as the Tenon Hospital, or, as was the case in his early years, when he worked in the working-class neighborhood of Marolles. Invited by the Alliance française in Jordan, he created a fresco commemorating the 50th anniversary of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. In addition to these large format works, he continues his work as an easel painter and watercolorist, a tireless walker of the dawn.

Menu
Panier
Nom Prix QTÉ Product image
  • :

Sous-total:
Taxes comprises et frais de livraison calculés lors de la finalisation de la commande

Voir le panier

Le panier est vide

Le Jardin Sauvage

  • Pierre Loze
  • Paul De Gobert
$44.00
  • Art

Le Jardin Sauvage

  • Pierre Loze
  • Paul De Gobert
$44.00
Taxes comprises.

Caractéristisques de l'ouvrage

ISBN :
978-2-930451-26-8
Année :
2018
Couverture :
cartonnée
Dimensions :
30  x 24 cm
Nombre de pages :
136
Langues :
Fr
Y a-t-il encore moyen de s’échapper discrètement, hors des réalités de ce monde, et de s’installer dans ses marges, sans déranger personne ? Le Jardin Sauvage est une fable qui le suggère. Ce livre nous emmène par des chemins de traverses, dans un monde parallèle qui est celui de l’enfance, s’aventurant en compagnie d’un artiste peintre et d’un écrivain dans les sentiers du rêve et du souvenir confondus.

Après sa Traversée de Bruxelles, Paul De Gobert signe ce nouveau livre avec Pierre Loze, dont il partage étroitement le regard sur la nature et la société d’aujourd’hui.

Un livre pour s’évader, pour offrir ou encore pour redécouvrir Bruxelles et ses alentours. Pour les amateurs d’art, les poètes, mais aussi tous les curieux prêts à entrer dans l’univers de deux personnalités pour le moins uniques. Le Jardin Sauvage est un livre plein de surprises et de beauté.

Les auteurs

  • Pierre Loze

    Pierre Loze est historien de l’art et de l’architecture, journaliste et écrivain.

  • Paul De Gobert
    Paul De Gobert est un artiste peintre né à Bruxelles en 1949. L’inspiration de son œuvre trouve ses sources dans l’émotion face à la nature et le souci de sa conservation écologique. Le désir d’intégrer la peinture à l’architecture l’a conduit à la réalisation d’œuvres monumentales, notamment la gigantesque fresque ornant la station de métro Vandervelde à Bruxelles, et des palissades de chantier comme celle du Crédit Communal à Bruxelles, mais aussi à Paris où, suite à la rencontre avec Jacques Séguela, il a réalisé les fresques qui décoraient l’agence RSCG. Le contact avec le public et ses réactions face à sa peinture l’intéressent, surtout lorsqu’il travaille en milieu hospitalier, comme à l’hôpital Tenon, ou encore, comme ses débuts, où il travaille dans le quartier populaire des Marolles. Invité par l’Alliance française en Jordanie, il y a réalisé une fresque commémorative du 50e anniversaire de la Déclaration Universelle des Droits de l’Homme. À côté de ces travaux de grand format, il poursuit son œuvre de peintre de chevalet et d’aquarelliste, infatigable promeneur de l’aube.