Menu
Cart
Name Price QTY Product image
  • :

Subtotal:
Tax included and shipping calculated at checkout

View cart

Your cart is empty

Look at me

  • Vincent Carton
$33.00
  • Photography

Look at me

  • Vincent Carton
$33.00
Tax included.

Book details

ISBN :
978-2-930451-34-3
Year :
2020
Cover :
cardboard
Size :
26 x 20 cm
Pages :
112
Languages :
Fr

In front of a camera, we smile, we’re afraid, we’re intrigued or we love it: whatever the experience, it never leaves us indifferent. Over a period of a year, photographer Vincent Carton observed forty men and women, both young and not so young, who he invited to ‘play the game’. The result is a captivating collection of portraits. To discover more about their experience as models, Edgar Kosma conducted a series of interviews, drawing together some fascinating impressions of their experiences.

The authors

  • Vincent Carton
    It is with his father's 1935 Leica that Vincent Carton is introduced to landscape and city photography. Self-taught until 2016, he attended the Wisiwig School of Photography in Brussels for three years. Focused on Street Photography because of his profession as an urban planner, this training quickly directs his photographic work towards the studio portrait in black and white, on this moment where the model expresses his feelings and communicates with the photographer. Each portrait is at the same time a new adventure, a beautiful meeting, a true connivance, which this book aims to reflect. His portraits have been exhibited at the Collectif de Santé La Perche and proposed at the collective exhibition Carte de Visite in Brussels.
  • Edgar Kosma
    Born in Namur in 1979, Edgar Kosma is a Belgian author who has lived and worked in Brussels since 1998. He has written several novels, including Comment le chat de mon ex est devenu mon ex-chat, short stories, published in collective collections, such as Bruxelles Noir, and a poetic tale entitled #VivreAuVingtEtUnièmeSiècle. For the general public, Edgar Kosma is above all the scriptwriter of the successful comic book series Le Belge, of which four volumes have been published by Éditions Delcourt. In 2019, for his fortieth birthday, he takes on a new challenge and ventures into the merciless world of Stand-Up Comedy.
Press kit

Menu
Panier
Nom Prix QTÉ Product image
  • :

Sous-total:
Taxes comprises et frais de livraison calculés lors de la finalisation de la commande

Voir le panier

Le panier est vide

Regarde-moi

  • Vincent Carton
$34.00
  • Photographie

Regarde-moi

  • Vincent Carton
$34.00
Taxes comprises.

Caractéristisques de l'ouvrage

ISBN :
978-2-930451-34-3
Année :
2020
Couverture :
cartonnée
Dimensions :
26  x 20 cm
Nombre de pages :
112
Langues :
Fr
Face à l’objectif, on sourit, on a peur, on est curieux, on adore, mais jamais on n’est indifférent. Durant un an, Vincent Carton a invité 40 jeunes et moins jeunes, des hommes et des femmes à se prêter au jeu. Le résultat est captivant. Et pour en savoir plus sur le vécu des modèles, sur cette expérience du portrait, Edgar Kosma les a interrogés et en tire quelques impressions.

Les auteurs

  • Vincent Carton
    C’est avec le Leica de 1935 de son père que Vincent Carton s’initie à la photographie de paysage et de ville. Autodidacte jusqu’en 2016, il suit durant trois ans les cours de l’École de Photographie Wisiwig, à Bruxelles. Centrée sur la Street Photography en raison de sa profession d’urbaniste, cette formation oriente très vite son travail photographique vers le portrait de studio en noir et blanc, sur cet instant où le modèle exprime ses sentiments et communique avec le photographe. Chaque portrait est à la fois une nouvelle aventure, une belle rencontre, une véritable connivence, ce que cet ouvrage vise à refléter. Ses portraits ont été exposés notamment au Collectif de Santé La Perche et proposés à l’exposition collective Carte de Visite à Bruxelles.
  • Edgar Kosma
    Né à Namur en 1979, Edgar Kosma est un auteur belge qui vit et travaille à Bruxelles depuis 1998. Il a écrit plusieurs romans, dont Comment le chat de mon ex est devenu mon ex-chat, des nouvelles, publiées dans des recueils collectifs, tel Bruxelles Noir, et un récit poétique intitulé #VivreAuVingtEtUnièmeSiècle. Pour le grand public, Edgar Kosma est surtout le scénariste de la série BD humoristique à succès Le Belge, dont quatre tomes ont été publiés aux Éditions Delcourt. En 2019, pour ses quarante ans, il se lance un nouveau défi et s’aventure dans l’univers impitoyable du Stand-Up Comedy.
Communiqué de presse